Words That Work

Here’s more from the “words that work” department (I heard this on the radio today): the concept of the “first responder.” Where did this term come from? If my home is broken into, *I* am the first responder!!

The brave people of law enforcement, firemen, EMTs, etc., all deserve every ounce of credit they get… plus a ton more. So don’t confuse my intentions here.

But for me and my family, unless law enforcement happens to be parked in my driveway at the time (I’d guess a fairly good crime deterrent), the police will be the SECOND RESPONDER to the incident.

Leave a Reply

